Don’t worry …

Again, not that anyone is reading this blog, but I just wanted to point out that at least nine other Popes in history have also resigned (namely, Gregory XII, Celestine V, Sylvester III, Clement II, Gregory VI, Martin I, Benedict IX, Silverius, and Pontian).  Three of those Popes, furthermore, became saints.  I even found some unconfirmed comments that Pope Clement I of Alexandria, an Apostolic Father who was taught by St. Peter himself, may have also resigned (but again, can’t confirm it).

So, don’t worry.  Benedict XVI isn’t that weird.  What I’m worried about is the prophecies of St. Malachy, which supposedly indicates that Benedict XVI is the last Pope before PETER II (who will then be the one to hand the keys back to Jesus at the Second Coming).  Oh, death.

About Remus

I am a teacher at a High School in Minnesota. I've taught History, Philosophy, Literature, and Psychology. That's about it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t worry …

  1. Andy S says:

    I check in once a month or so hoping for more content. Ramp it up and this site will have many regular readers.

    Regarding St. Malachy, we’re you being facetious or do you find his prophecies compelling? I’ve seen a number of sources stating that the Malachy prophecies have been previously debunked. Not true in your view?

    • Remus says:

      Thanks for the encouragement. I definitely need it.

      I have found Malachy rather compelling. But I’ve done very little research into the prophecies. I’d like to see some sources that debunk it. It may … set my mind at ease.

  2. Andy S says:

    Matthew 24:36 is a good place I turn to at these times…

    But I will find and send the links from some modern guys…Jimmy Akin or another of Keating’s guys did a good job of refuting the supposed St. Malachy prophecies. No disrespect to St. Malachy, because as I understand it his “prophecies” were revealed 400 to 500 years after his death by, obviously, someone else. Forgery ascribed to Malachy is the claim.

Leave a Reply

